08-18-2012

 

I received a message from my friend/one of the photographers at my wedding that my pictures are finally ready to be picked up tomorrow.  He and the other photographer worked on the final editing tonight and he is burning them on a dvd as I type this so I can pick it up tomorrow morning.  You have no idea how excited I am! I have been waiting [im]patiently for the past 2.5 weeks to see these pictures!  He sent me some previews but of course, it only made me want to see more more and more!

So that got me thinking about my wedding (again! surprise!) and I thought I would write a blog post about one of the most important event in my life.

So the day started out fine, the bride aka I, was not feeling super hot as I had been feeling kind of sick all week, but that gave way to the excitement to what was ahead of me.  The bridal party got their hair done, I got my hair done, I got my makeup done, all of that was fine.

We got to the church 10 mins late that what we planned and was surprised that my bridesmaids and I actually got there before the groom and his family .  But as soon as I got to the church, I saw my two babies, Diamond and Bella, in their beautiful wedding dresses eep! Yes, I am that person that bought 2 wedding dresses for my dogs.   They looked so cute!

Then everyone arrived and it was time for pictures.  I looove pictures but damn that was kind of tiring.  and then the bride got crabby.  oops.  I just got mad when I thought no one was listening, everyone wanted to just eat, stupid shit that I shouldn’t have gotten mad over but I did.  I didn’t talk to Denis for like an hour, until literally a minute before walking down the aisle. LOL.

The deacon mispronounced Denis first AND last name.  Which I thought was super weird since the night before at the rehearsal, he said it perfectly.  But hey, he said my first name right so that was good :p
Before I knew it, the ceremony was over and we were finally married!  It was so exciting being outside and greeting everyone that was able to come and celebrate with us.  It was so much fun!

The reception…. the reception… TOO MUCH FUN! The groom drank AND dance… which was awesome!  The bride.. well , I went kind of crazy party crazy girl, but hey, it was my wedding, I could do whatever I wanted.
So bottom line.. I wish I could party like I was getting married every weekend! :p

Leave a Reply

