In bloom

I went to my local Walmart a couple days ago to purchase some things from Drew Barrymore’s new cosmetic line “Flower”. I have read good reviews and wanted to try it out.. And best of all, the line does not test on animals!

I was so happy that my local Walmart had almost the entire line

20130308-111108.jpg

It was hard to just choose a couple things as everything looked so pretty 🙂
But I managed to choose some lip butters, nail polishes, and also the brightening concealer.

20130308-111248.jpg

20130308-111259.jpg

I loooooove the lip butters. They are very pigmented but also moisturizing. The best thing I like about them is their staying power. I had “Rose-y Future” on yesterday, which is a pinkish red, and it didn’t transfer to my glass whenever I drank water and it stayed on my lips instead. Thumbs up! The other shade I bought is “Haute Honeysuckle” which is my favorite out of the two. It’s a nice neutral pinkish nude.

20130308-111638.jpg

I also really like the nail polishes. Here, I’m wearing “I lavendare you!” which is such a pretty spring color! I do have three coats in this picture which I didn’t mind because I also use three coats with Essie’s “lilacism” because it’s such a soft color.

I’m still on the fence about the concealer. I used it yesterday but didn’t notice anything life changing. I’ll use it again tonight and see.
But bottom line, I can’t wait to try more things from the line!

One thought on “In bloom

Leave a Reply

