Twin Cities Monster Dash 5k 2013!

Yesterday was the Monster Dash 5k here in the Twin Cities.  I ran with some friends and it was an awesome time!  Except for a few bumps in the road like losing my husband in the crowd of 16,000 people but *spoiler alert* we found him! 🙂

So the 5k race started at 9am in St. Paul by the Science Museum.  And as I mentioned before, there were A LOT of people.  Granted, not everyone there was running the 5k as there was also a 10 mile race and a half marathon.  I think next year I will run the 10 miles.  At this point, I feel like I can do a 5k no problem.  If you asked me a year ago if I thought I could run more than 5 minutes without stopping, I would have laughed and said no.  It’s amazing what your body can do!

We actually ran more than the 5k as my group and I started late and ran from the very back of the line lol.  And can I just say, the run just goes by so fast when I’m using my Zombies, Run app.  I love this app!  It alternates between missions and zombies sightings/chases to your own music.  So the half hour of running felt like 5 minutes.  🙂  And it helped that everyone around me was dressed up in their Halloween costumes so it was great to people watch while running at the same time.  As for me, I dressed up as Hello Kitty of course! 🙂

Pictures from the race:

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

